Create your own seminar

It is often difficult to know what topics interest people at any point in time. At the same time I am often asked when my next seminar will be. Seminars take effort to create, often considerably more time than the seminar itself. Specialty seminars can be especially time consuming making sure that appropriate sample material is produced.

I have created an alternative concept. I will let you create the seminar. I have an entry on my website learning page that will allow you and your friends to decide what seminar I teach. Some suggestions are listed, but topics related to photography and Photoshop/Elements are all options.

In Lightroom, Photoshop and Elements I can work with your images rather than my own, bringing the learning closer to your needs. Most students are amazed at how some basic and pretty simple techniques can substantially improve their output.

Some people can learn on-line from tutorials about certain techniques, but I have found that most people do not know what processes, tools and techniques they can use to begin with. This is where I can be particularly helpful.

Individual and group seminars can be created and made to suit your schedule. As an example I am offering any local camera club a seminar in Lightroom basic raw image processing and integrating Lightroom with Photoshop or Elements using club member images at no charge. Clubs outside of the Harrisburg/Hershey area are welcome to take advantage of the offer as well. Please contact me to make arrangements.

Cameras only produce source material; the image maker is responsible for creating the final result. There are many photographers out there who see interesting images but don’t know how to take their captures to the next step. Plugins and actions are not how you get where you want to be.

Author: Bryson

Architectural/Commercial/Industrial Photographer - Digital Photography and Photoshop Educator

1 thought on “Create your own seminar”

  1. Thanks for the post, Bryson. As a matter of fact I am a bit back-logged with images that need a boost of creativity. Not knowing where to start and then taking forever when I do get started is a huge issue for me. Lost my desire somewhat but would like to get it back now. Last night I was looking at some of my work from way back when, stuff that I thought was junk really wasn’t too bad for where I was. Now I would like to go a different route but don’t know where to start or what to do with my ideas. Thinking strongly about landscape, macro, and fine art but know there is no $$$ in any of those. If I could just make enough for my own mad money I’d be satisfied -somewhat.

    Not sure if this helps YOU at all but maybe you can figure something out from this and run with it for your own purposes. I looked at your blog ideas & I think I would fit into several of them. Heck — ALL of them!!

    Sent from Stef’s iPad Our most sincere intentions start from the heart. Protect your heart.

    >

Leave a Reply

