Light and On Camera Flash

A reminder to those of you local to Central PA that I will be presenting a program on lighting and electronic flash next Monday, September 15th, from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. The meeting is at the Country Meadows Retirement Community, 451 Sand Hill Rd. Hershey, PA 17033. Doors open at 6 p.m.

The program will discuss some fundamental concepts of light and relate them to flash photography. How to use on camera flash effectively is a difficult concept for many and I will discuss the equipment needed and how to best use it. Topics will include TTL control by the camera and the use of manual flash. I will suggest flash equipment for first time buyers and be open to questions.Liam_Kathy_4mo_0118

If time permits and there is interest I will also discuss off camera flash. I will show how I use flash in both my professional and my personal photography. While I cannot know how your specific camera and flash work together I suggest you bring your flash and manual along to help you resolve problems based on the information. Note taking is encouraged. Anyone considering their first flash purchase are particularly encouraged to attend.

See you there.

Author: Bryson

Architectural/Commercial/Industrial Photographer - Digital Photography and Photoshop Educator

1 thought on “Light and On Camera Flash”

  1. I am SO upset I can’t attend!!! Is there any way you can have someone tape this? I would pay him/her!!! I desperately need help with my flash. Once a quarter, I must go back to England for 2 weeks. (to photograph meetings, etc.) I’ve been experimenting with flash fill outside, with some nice results…need help inside! :-O

Leave a Reply

